About the tournament

An annual international cricket tournament is organised by Burhani Sports every year known at the Saifee Burhani Tournament (SBT). In 2018, the tournament will be held in United Arab Emirates - termed the Continental Cup. The primary objective of the tournament is to create a fun and and enjoyable experience for everyone.

A bit of about the history - 2018 marks the 2nd year of the tournament. The first international cricket tournament was held in Mumbai was was graced with the precense of His Holiness Syedna Muffadal Saifuddin (T.U.S). 16 international teams participated in the tournament and the finals were held between Mumbai and Karachi. The team from Karachi won the tournament and it was safe to say that the entire experience was a success.

Highlights from 2016

The 2018 venue

Sharjah Cricket Stadium

The semi finals and finals will be held at the Sharjah cricket stadium

The Sharjah Cricket Stadium (لشارقة جمعية ملعب الكريكيت) is in the emirate of Sharjah in the United Arab Emirates. It holds the record for the most number of ODIs hosted in a venue with 228 ODIs up to 23 October 2017. It was originally constructed in the early 1980s and has been much improved over the years. The cricket stadium is also hosted the inaugural edition of the T10 cricket league, which is a 90 minute cricket league from December 14 to 17, 2017 featuring several international cricket players.

Other matches of SBT10 will be played at the Ajman Cricket Ground